1251298853_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

I was away for a few days and when I came home there was a package waiting for me. What a great timing! I had had a lovely time hiking and canoeing and didn't feel like returning back home and work. The package was from my Secret Knitting Pal. She had really read my info carefully because I got a tea cosy kit (I love teacosies as you'll see in the near future...) and a book on Estonian mittens (mittens are my favourite things to knit). I can't wait I'll have time to knit the cosy, the pattern is so beautiful.

Thank you so much, my secret friend!! I had already tossed the wrappings away when it occured to me that there must be a postal stamp on the package  to show where it was sent from - if I understood correctly it was Great Britain.

Olin poissa muutaman päivän, kotiin palatessani miuta odotti paketti kansainvälisen  neulevaihdon salaiselta ystävältä. Olipas siinä hyvä ajoitus. En nimittäin millään olisi halunnut palata arkeen melonta- ja patikointiretkeltä. Paketissa oli miulle kovin mielusta, teepannumyssypaketti (olen hullaantunut teepannumyssyihin, niistä piakkoin lisää) ja lapaskirja virolaisista lapasista. Lapasiahan on ihanaa neuloa!

Olin jo heittänyt paketin kääreet roskiin, kun muistin, että siinähän on varmaan postileima. Iso-Britanniasta näytti olevan.

1251299132_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Juuri ennen reissuun lähtöä sain yllätyspaketin Katrilta - Huopaista. Olin ehtinyt edellisenä päivänä miettiä, että pitäisi hankkia Huopasta uusiin istuinalustoihin kanoottiin ja siinä ne langat nyt ovat! Kiitos, kiitos, kiitos!

Just before I went away I got a surprise package from Katri. She mailed me Huopanen which is yarn for felting. Earlier I had thought that I should buy some Huopanen for new seating pads for the canoe. She must have read my mind!