On Friday DH went to the post office to pick up a package for me from my Secret Knitting Pal. I had had a very tiresome week at work and was really tired and needed some cheering up. The package really did it. it even gave me some chuckles.

I got a spindel and wool, candies and teapot themed paperstuff.  It was the spindle and wool that made me chuckle. I have not been interested in spinning at all. Last summer I visited a sheep farm. In their little shop I saw a spindle and wool and right there decided to learn how to spin my own yarn. I knew Mom had spindles so I only bought some wool.

Without going into the details I managed to spin 20 cms of very thin yarn. I decided I wouldn't tell about it in my blog, this was going to be one of those thing I'd keep silent about. But what does my secret knitting pal do? She sees that I haven't written anything about spinning and sends me the stuff to do it . So what do I do? I got all excited again! This time I won't try to do it on my own, but I'll have to find some one who can teach me. I know there are tutorials in the net, but I want to have a living person to teach me.

I love the colours in the wool, so beautiful. My Secret Pal has dyed it herself. The notebook, writing paper and stick notes with teapots on them are lovely! The candies we ate already...

So thank you my Secret Knitting Pal, I really like the package!!!  Now I will seach for a course in spinning...

Yllä on SP14 salaiselta ystävältäni saamani paketti. Ihana! Naureskelin paketin sisältöä, sillä sain värttinän ja kehrättävää villaa. Mie olen nimittäin salannut viime kesäisen värttinällä kehräämisyritykseni. Sain aikaiseksi 20 cm hyvin ohutta lankaa. Ei oikein onnistunut. Nyt kuitenkin innostuin uudelleen ja aijon etsiä kurssin tai ihmisen, joka osaa ja voisi neuvoa miuta. Sattuukohan joku tietämään järjestetäänkö Etelä-Karjalassa värttinällä kehräämiskursseja?