2065920.jpg

Nyt, kun salaisuudet ovat tulleet julki, voin paljastaa SNY:lleni neulomani huivinkin. Huivin nimi on Brooke's Column of Leaves ja ohje löytyy täältä.

2065921.jpg

Valitettavasti olen hukannut langan vyötteen, enkä muista mitä lankaa se oli, mutta sitä oli niin ihanaa neuloa! Ohje oli muutenkin mukava ja joutuisa. Nyt kun kaivelin sen esiin uudestaan huomasin, että Brookella on myös hattuohje tällä samalla kuviolla. Taidanpa jokus neuloa sen itselleni, vaikkapa tammikuussa kun neulotaan pipoja.

2065927.jpg

Tällaista oli silloin kun kuvasin huivin - haikeaa! Nyt on vaan pimeää ja harmaata ja kuollutta.

Yleisön pyynnöstä myös englanniksi:

Some people have told me that they'd like to read my blog, but they can't undestand Finnish, so here I go...

I knitted this scarf for my Finnish Secret knitting pal in September. The pattern is found in here. I loved the pattern, it is fast to knit and looks just lovely. Unfortunately I can't remember the name of the yarn I used, but it was really, really wonderful to knit! This really bugs me because now I can't get more of that yarn.

I took the photos in early September when the colours started to change. Just looking at those pictures makes me sad since now it's November and it's dark and grey and I wish it would  snow and all the uglyness would be covered with white glittering snow...

As I searched for this scarf pattern again this morning I learned that there's a  similar hat pattern also. I think I'll knit it in January when here in Finland we knit hats.