Tänään postilaatikossa odotti ihana yllätys. Sain paketin salaiselta neuleystävältäni. Paketti oli todella kaunis, jokainen osa oli paketoitu erilliseen silkkipaperiin. Ystäväni on todella nähnyt paljon vaivaa. Olen sanaton.

I found a wonderful surprise today in our mailbox. I received my first parcel from my secret knitting pal. The parcel was done beautifully, beautiful colors, beautiful wrappings. My friend has really gone out of her way to make me a wonderful parcel. I'm speechless.

1710361.jpg

 

1710368.jpg

Tällaisia ihania aarteita siellä oli: upean väristä lankaa (miulle ihan uusia), kirja (selaillessani jo naureskelin), kesäisiä serviettejä, saippuaa ja pieni rasia.

These are the lovely treasures I found in the parcel: Yarn with beautiful colours (I've seen these only in  webstores), a book (had already a few chuckles), a bar of soap (thanks for the non scented one), lovely summery napkins and a pretty little box.

 1710371.jpg

Kuvasta unohtui Drops-lehti, koska aloin innoissani tutkia sitä ja ihailin sen upeita villatakki- ja sukkaohjeita - taas tuli lisää neulottavaa!

I forgot the magazine from the picture because I was eagerly browsing through it and already planning on knitting several gorgeous cardigans and socks.

 

 1710388.jpg

Mutta ei tässä kaikki, rasiassa oli suloisia silmukkamerkkejä.

But this wasn't all, there were cute stitchmarkers in the box.

1710380.jpg

Ystäväni on Ruotsista. Mukavaa. Ja näin ihana paketti!!! Etenkin lanka on todella kaunista, nyt sitten suunnittelemaan, mitä niistä voisi neuloa. Ehkäpä valkoisesta ja oranssisesta tuleekin lapaset Haaviston ohjeella. Sininen vyyhti on todella kauniin väristä - ehkäpä jokin huivi?

Thank you soooo much. You are the best! The parcel is lovely, no, it's more than lovely!!! The yarn is so beautiful, I really love the colors. The blue yarn has a really incredibly gorgeous shade of blue. Maybe I'll use it for a scarf? The white and orange yarn might end up in mittens. I'm involved in a mitten KAL (Haavisto).

My friend is from Sweden, which I already knew. She is probably the very best secret friend ever!